Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Joan
Boon, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2017
Property Manager
Team members were helpful and very thorough with any question's we had.
Property
We were overwhelmed and completely satisfied with everything! NO complaints what so ever!
View Property: 1010
Claudia
Anacortes, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2017
Property Manager
Helpful, efficient and extremely friendly.
Property
Loved the property in the historic district...it just seemed like the perfect spot for a Savannah stay.
View Property: 1010
Amanda
Reviewed: May 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1006
Ruth
Reviewed: May 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Just beautiful location and house/apartment!
View Property: 1029
Nicholas
Matthews, US
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Savannah and the property and location was perfect for all the activities and site seeing we desired, Thanks
View Property: 1010
Anonymous
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2017
Property Manager
The team is very knowledgeable and friendly. Kim was great in explaining all the details and guidance around the town. She gave us great confidence in booking with the company.
Property
Lovely property, very well keeped, was beyond our expectations. Fantastic trip, will do it again in the future. Thank you.
Teresa
Miami Lakes, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2017
Property Manager
The team is very knowledgeable and friendly. Kim was great in explaining all the details and guidance around the town. She gave us great confidence in booking with the company.
Property
Lovely property, very well keeped, was beyond our expectations. Fantastic trip, will do it again in the future. Thank you.
View Property: 1016
Jennifer
Cornelius, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2017
Property Manager
Kim and Lynne did a great job communicating and answering any questions I had!
Property
We can't wait to come back! It was a great stay! The only comment I have is that more detailed instructions in the welcome letter for how to use the elevator buttons to enter the key code would have been helpful. A call to Savannah Getaways was quickly answered and eliminated any confusion. Thank you!
View Property: 1025
Anonymous
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2017
Property Manager
Kim gets five stars for wonderful service *****
Property
Perfect venue for anyone visiting Savannah!
Keith
Tybee Island, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2017
Property Manager
Quick response and very knowledgeable
Property
Thanks formaking our wedding weekend awesome
View Property: 1032
Michael
Florence, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2017
Property Manager
Kim was superb to work with. She could not have been more friendly and helpful.
Property
We would have liked more lamps for reading.
View Property: 1006
Ted
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2017
Property Manager
My dealings were with Kim who was always available and very helpful in all our questions. I can't think of any way our experience could have been improved upon
Property
Perfectly comfortable, accommodating,decorated and inviting!
View Property: 1025
Judith
Brookston, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone that I spoke to and contacted by email was friendly and a comet a bowl they were very informative and I am prompted getting back with me on questions or concerns
Property
Originally this stay was for my husband and myself and when he could not attend I extended the invitation to my two sisters and my mother and I really feel like my husband missed out on a great trip and a great place to stay and visit so if we ever get a chance to come back I will be contacting Savannah get a Waze for this particular property
View Property: 1016
Dianne
Reviewed: Mar 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Adorable apartment with a beautiful location in the heart of the downtown district. Loved it!
John
Westlake, US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2017
Property Manager
Kim and the team were great to work with. Very responsive. We were even able to get into the property earlier. Overall great experience with the team! Thanks again for helping make this a memorable St Patrick's day weekend for all of us from Cleveland Ohio!!
Property
We loved the house!! It was beautiful, clean and location was fantastic! We would definitely consider renting it again. It met/exceeded our expectations!
View Property: 1001
Karen
US
Reviewed: Mar 22, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone we spoke with were knowledgeable and helpful. Very friendly and accommodating.
Property
We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Taylor Street Trio. Everyone wants to repeat the adventure next year. Although we would pick a different property for this event due to the loft not quite comfortable enough for our aged group, we definitely want to have the St. Patrick's Day experience again. If you know of a property that would accommodate 16-20 guests (we may have grown since so many people saw how much fun we had) please let me know. Even if it is two or three properties in close proximity, that would work. Again the property was beautiful and I will recommend to friends.
View Property: 1032
Jenny
Davenport, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2017
Property Manager
I am a frequent customer and everyone I've talked to is always great. Even gave me suggestions on where to park for free.
Property
Great location, short walk to all my favorite spots. Loved having my morning coffee on the balcony.
View Property: 1014
kori
Bremen, US
Reviewed: Mar 8, 2017
Property Manager
The owner is very friendly and provides tons of advice when visiting the area.
Property
The DVD player would not work and the TV was difficult to use. Overall we loved the property and location!
View Property: 1010
Demarest
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1029
Richard
Ottawa, CA
Reviewed: Mar 6, 2017
Property Manager
This was our eighth year renting properties managed by Savannah Getaways and the sixth staying at the property named Little Tara. All our dealings with the Savannah Getaways staff all this time have been a real pleasure. They have been consistently helpful, approachable, efficient, responsive and very friendly. We couldn't have asked for better service.
Property
The fact that we have returned to this property six years in a row for stays of up to 3 months speaks for itself. It is a uniquely attractive house in an excellent Historic District location. The furnishings are comfortable and in good condition. It is spotless when we arrive and cleaned every 2 weeks while we are there. All in all, our stays in this property have been a high point each year.
View Property: 1016
Rachele
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
I had the pleasure of exchanging emails with Kim. She did an amazing job at answering all of my questions promptly. I also exchanged text messages with a member of your house keeping staff and they were just as delightful.
Property
The property was perfect for me; located on picturesque Jones street, the gorgeous interior of the property with everything I needed to feel at right at home during my stay. Kitchen included lots of standard cookware/utensils, all I needed to buy was the food I wanted in the house. The property was the perfect size for 2 people, with a comfortable living room area and a beautiful bedroom area including a very comfy kind size bed. The location couldn't have been any better; only a short walk to Forsyth Park, the Historic Downtown area, City Market, and the River Walk area. This location will be at the top of my list for places to stay when I visit Savannah again.
View Property: 1029
Frances
Mechanicsburg, US
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time and have used Savannah Getaways in the past! We will continue to use Savannah Getaways!
View Property: 1033
Sharon
Eagle, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2017
Property Manager
The Savannah Getaways team was AMAZING to work with; attention to details with the amenities offered at the property as well as the local tour guide insight really made our trip that much better.
Property
The property was much nicer than the pictures on the website. Kitchen was amazing, love all the fireplaces and all the bathrooms completely renovated with no expense spared. Love the charm of the courtyard too! Wonderful property; have already recommended to to friends who travel to Savannah every year.
View Property: 1001
Gail
Sarasota, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2017
Property Manager
Always a pleasure to work with Savannah Getaways!
Property
The Bird Baldwin unit was a lovely property. Great location. No dining area, but we didn't need that this visit. The unit fit our needs well. We would book this unit again.
View Property: 1000
Jessica
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
BOOK THIS RENTAL!!! We loved it. This property was even better than pictured! It was more spacious and more fabulous than expected. The river views and location were absolutely amazing. The condo is right in the middle of most of the popular bars and restaurants. We felt very safe since the streets were well lit and the building required a passcode for entry. The assigned parking spot was also very secure and relatively close. The condo was fully stocked with everything and more than what we needed for our weeklong stay. When we arrived, it was spotless - very important to me! It had great upgraded cable TV and super fast wifi, which helped us pass some time on the rainy days. Beds were super comfortable. The only complaint from my group was the noise from the street below, but it quickly became white noise. Plus it's expected considering the location. We enjoyed this property so much that I've already recommended it to a few of my friends. I would definitely rent it again.
View Property: 1026