Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Rachele
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
I had the pleasure of exchanging emails with Kim. She did an amazing job at answering all of my questions promptly. I also exchanged text messages with a member of your house keeping staff and they were just as delightful.
Property
The property was perfect for me; located on picturesque Jones street, the gorgeous interior of the property with everything I needed to feel at right at home during my stay. Kitchen included lots of standard cookware/utensils, all I needed to buy was the food I wanted in the house. The property was the perfect size for 2 people, with a comfortable living room area and a beautiful bedroom area including a very comfy kind size bed. The location couldn't have been any better; only a short walk to Forsyth Park, the Historic Downtown area, City Market, and the River Walk area. This location will be at the top of my list for places to stay when I visit Savannah again.
View Property: 1029
Frances
Mechanicsburg, US
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time and have used Savannah Getaways in the past! We will continue to use Savannah Getaways!
View Property: 1033
Sharon
Eagle, US
Reviewed: Feb 6, 2017
Property Manager
The Savannah Getaways team was AMAZING to work with; attention to details with the amenities offered at the property as well as the local tour guide insight really made our trip that much better.
Property
The property was much nicer than the pictures on the website. Kitchen was amazing, love all the fireplaces and all the bathrooms completely renovated with no expense spared. Love the charm of the courtyard too! Wonderful property; have already recommended to to friends who travel to Savannah every year.
View Property: 1001
Gail
Sarasota, US
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2017
Property Manager
Always a pleasure to work with Savannah Getaways!
Property
The Bird Baldwin unit was a lovely property. Great location. No dining area, but we didn't need that this visit. The unit fit our needs well. We would book this unit again.
View Property: 1000
Jessica
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
BOOK THIS RENTAL!!! We loved it. This property was even better than pictured! It was more spacious and more fabulous than expected. The river views and location were absolutely amazing. The condo is right in the middle of most of the popular bars and restaurants. We felt very safe since the streets were well lit and the building required a passcode for entry. The assigned parking spot was also very secure and relatively close. The condo was fully stocked with everything and more than what we needed for our weeklong stay. When we arrived, it was spotless - very important to me! It had great upgraded cable TV and super fast wifi, which helped us pass some time on the rainy days. Beds were super comfortable. The only complaint from my group was the noise from the street below, but it quickly became white noise. Plus it's expected considering the location. We enjoyed this property so much that I've already recommended it to a few of my friends. I would definitely rent it again.
View Property: 1026
Karen
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2016
Property Manager
Very prompt, courteous staff. Great communication about property and rental details.
Property
Wehad a great time in Savannah. The townhouses were great. I would request kleenex tissues and small shampoos etc. be added for guests use.
View Property: 1034
Brian
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Location fabulous. Beautifully appointed condo. All expected amenities. Clean and fresh. Would absolutely stay here again. Highly recommended.
View Property: 1025
Jeffrey Chad
Hickory, US
Reviewed: Dec 7, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Our stay was perfect! The property was very clean and it felt safe!!
View Property: 1014
Susan
Telford, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2016
Property Manager
Kim was wonderful to work with. She replied promptly to my email request and followed up by phone to walk me through options, answer questions and complete our reservation. She was also available bright and early on Saturday to remind me of our parking location and later that day with a plumbing question. She couldn't have been more helpful.
Property
Romancing on Jones is a simply beautiful apartment. The photos on the website are exactly what you find in person- beautifully decorated, thoughtfully appointed, bright and spacious! We were in Savannah a week for business followed by vacation. The location was perfect for my quick walk to the water taxi to get to the convention center and to most everything else we wanted to see and do in Savannah. It was a treat to come "home" to such lovely, luxurious accommodations on one of the prettiest streets in the U.S. We look forward to returning and staying there again.
View Property: 1029
Vivian
Oviedo, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2016
Property Manager
The members were very helpful and friendly. They responded quickly to any questions I had.
Property
We really enjoyed ourselves, the house was just perfect for us, great location.
View Property: 1034
Jennifer
Abingdon, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2016
Property Manager
Kim was very friendly and helpful from the moment we reserved the property through our stay. Thank you!
Property
The house is beautiful!
View Property: 1001
Tiffany
Madison Heights, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2016
Property Manager
Answered all questions in a timely manner
Property
View Property: 1032
Peggy
Normal, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
We booked in May with "Savannah Getaways" and dealt with Kim for our October reservation. Called her to see what the situation was there in Savannah after Hurricane Michael and she was able to reassure us to come to the city. The owners live right upstairs and upon a chance meeting they gave us insight to some of their favorite restaurants. They also responded immediately when we mentioned the shower head was clogged, by replacing it the next day. It was clear to us that everyone involved wanted our stay to be a very good experience.
Property
The property is spotlessly clean and comfortable. Very modern and eye pleasing, with every amenity we could have wanted. The bed is very comfortable, with soft linens. We stayed four days, making ourselves at home, eating out in the cute courtyard in the mornings and one evening. The location was far enough out to be quiet, and close enough to walk most places. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 1030
Matthew
Willoughby Hills, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
My contact person was Kim Stringer and she was a pleasure to work with.
Property
The property was first class !
View Property: 1025
Laura
Clarksville, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1032
Sharon
Larkspur, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2016
Property Manager
We are frequent world travelers. We definitely would rate dealing with Savannah Getaways right up there with the best. Good and thorough communications.....and the property was even better than described.
Property
Romancing on Jones was everything and more! Truly first class accommodations in a first class neighborhood. Location, location, location on this one as well as really classy condo.
View Property: 1029
Margaret
Long Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
As I said earlier, the girl who came to fix the heating problem was great! Polite, well mannered.
Property
We loved the house and everything about it. Suggestion would be to supply aluminum foil and saran wrap and more than just 2 garbage bags in the kitchen. Also could use more toilet paper.
View Property: 1001
Cheryl
East Point, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2016
Property Manager
Kim, I LOVE her!!! She made our anniversary vacation happen! I told her our needs and the price range and she gave us an amazing deal on a cute little brick vacation home that was close to literally everything! Kim is a HERO!
Property
My husband and I stayed at the little 2 bedroom brick home on Perry. It was located right across the street from a park that hosted all these amazing trees engulfed with Spanish moss, dog walkers everywhere, horse carriages passing by (I love the sound of the clippity cloppity) and the home was beautifully decorated with all the amenities. It was just perfect! We are looking foreword to returning and enjoy another relaxing stay in Savannah. Thank you Savannah getaways!
View Property: 1015
Deborah
Hastings, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was very knowledgeable, and friendly. We received all the information we needed before our trip, and there was no need to contact the guest service team during our stay.
Property
Gorgeous place in a perfect location. We loved staying at the condo, and our only complaint was being there for such a short time!
View Property: 1025
Patricia
Luling, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2016
Property Manager
Very nice. Always gets back to you quickly.
Property
Great location! Comfortable home!
View Property: 1018
Donna
Gulfport, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very responsive and pleasant!
Property
The property was absolutely beautiful! We had a family of 10 staying there and we had plenty of space.
View Property: 1001
Sue
Oxford, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We LOVE this unit. The only thing that I would suggest would be to have some bath soap. We forgot to pack some and had to use hand soap or shampoo. That's not your fault, it was ours.
View Property: 1000
Brenna
Conyers, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
Great, friendly team!!
Property
This was the perfect place for a girls weekend in Savannah! I really want to plan another trip in this house in the future! Perfect place for a bigger group that wants to spread out. Lovely place!
View Property: 1032
Gena
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2016
Property Manager
Kim was very helpful and responsive. She made everything easy.
Property
It was perfect! It was absolutely beautiful and far exceeded our expectations. We brought mom for her 90th birthday and we were all so pleased, so charming. Ideal location and easy to get around. We will definitely be back. Thank you!!
View Property: 1066
Felicia
Kingfisher, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Perfect location! We will stay here again on our next savannah trip
View Property: 1008