Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Peggy
Longwood, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
Kin, was very helpful with the book in and check in process.
Property
Loved the size and location of the condo.
View Property: 1026
Jennifer
Melbourne, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2017
Property Manager
We had to change our dates a few times due to my husband's work demands and Kim was excellent in accommodating our request. She is great.
Property
We enjoyed our stay in this home and will consider it again for another stay.
View Property: 1016
Zackary
Winston-Salem, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1071
Lorraine
San Pedro, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property Manager
My family and I were in Savannah to attend the memorial service and to celebrate the life of my 102 year old mother in law. In addition our youngest son had just become engaged and it was going to be the first meeting between his fianc and my husbands entire family. Including a contingent from Canada! The entire staff of Savannah Getaways as well as the owner of the home my little part of the family stayed at made our entire event filled stay a success. It was enjoyed by all and all left with many fond life time memories. I can not say enough about the friendliness,kindness, compassion, availability, flexibility and patience of the Savannah Getaway staff and the owner of the home in which we stayed. True southern hospitality!!!
Property
This home is a perfect example of old Savannah. In a perfect location as well. Even my brother in law who owns a historic home himself in this area of Savannah was impressed with the home as well as its furnishings. Although there were only four people actually sleeping in the home the kitchen, dining room and living area are laid out perfectly, had enough housewares and was large enough to accommodate a brunch we served for our entire family that had gathered to remember and celebrate the life of my 102 year old mother in law who had just passed away. The location enabled us to also show off old Savannah to our new soon to be daughter in law who had never visited the area before. Thank you again to the staff and home owner!
View Property: 1016
Emma
Crozet, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1032
Allison
Annapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2017
Property Manager
Best customer service I have received in a long while - thank you!
Property
Felt like a dream staying here. Could not have selected a better location, amenities and charm!
View Property: 1007
Allison
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2017
Property Manager
Lynne and Kim were incredible. They did all of the leg work for me. I was arriving after midnight and they gave me locations to park in case I could not find it immediately outside of my rental. Kim was available 24/7. It could not have been a better experience. Thank you so very much!
Property
We stayed in 1007. This condo is absolutely perfect! Perfect location! Perfect "at-home" feel! Perfect decor! Perfect service from Savannah Getaways! Would most definitely stay here again. Highly doubt it gets any better than this rental in Savannah! Thank you!
Gail
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2017
Property Manager
The Savannah Getaway team was wonderful. I asked where the trash chute was and they new where on the floor, (out the door, down around the corner, on the right) it was. They were very helpful and very kind.
Property
One of our better vacations and a good part of that is 1025. Really really nice place to stay! Our son and daughter-in-law walked in and said "wow"! Score one for the parents!
View Property: 1025
Charlotte
Lyndhurst, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2017
Property Manager
Every employee was nice and helpful.
Property
The property was lovely!
View Property: 1016
Cameron
Mountain City, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The beautiful view.
View Property: 1004
Wayne
Vienna, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2017
Property Manager
All of my transactions were handled by email. The staff promptly responded to my messages and were thorough in the info supplied back to us.
Property
One of the best vacation properties I've ever rented.
View Property: 1026
Amy
Winston-Salem, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Both the staff at Savannah Getaways and the property owner were great to work with. They answered every question quickly and reassured us to let them know if at anytime we needed anything.
View Property: 1032
Schyler
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The place was clean, had everything we needed and was the perfect size for two people. The balcony. It was the perfect way to end each day watching the sunset from the property.
View Property: 1014
Joan
Boon, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2017
Property Manager
Team members were helpful and very thorough with any question's we had.
Property
We were overwhelmed and completely satisfied with everything! NO complaints what so ever!
View Property: 1010
Claudia
Anacortes, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2017
Property Manager
Helpful, efficient and extremely friendly.
Property
Loved the property in the historic district...it just seemed like the perfect spot for a Savannah stay.
View Property: 1010
Amanda
Reviewed: May 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1006
Ruth
Reviewed: May 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Just beautiful location and house/apartment!
View Property: 1029
Nicholas
Matthews, US
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2017
Property Manager
Property
we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Savannah and the property and location was perfect for all the activities and site seeing we desired, Thanks
View Property: 1010
Anonymous
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2017
Property Manager
The team is very knowledgeable and friendly. Kim was great in explaining all the details and guidance around the town. She gave us great confidence in booking with the company.
Property
Lovely property, very well keeped, was beyond our expectations. Fantastic trip, will do it again in the future. Thank you.
Teresa
Miami Lakes, US
Reviewed: Apr 19, 2017
Property Manager
The team is very knowledgeable and friendly. Kim was great in explaining all the details and guidance around the town. She gave us great confidence in booking with the company.
Property
Lovely property, very well keeped, was beyond our expectations. Fantastic trip, will do it again in the future. Thank you.
View Property: 1016
Jennifer
Cornelius, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2017
Property Manager
Kim and Lynne did a great job communicating and answering any questions I had!
Property
We can't wait to come back! It was a great stay! The only comment I have is that more detailed instructions in the welcome letter for how to use the elevator buttons to enter the key code would have been helpful. A call to Savannah Getaways was quickly answered and eliminated any confusion. Thank you!
View Property: 1025
Anonymous
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2017
Property Manager
Kim gets five stars for wonderful service *****
Property
Perfect venue for anyone visiting Savannah!
Keith
Tybee Island, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2017
Property Manager
Quick response and very knowledgeable
Property
Thanks formaking our wedding weekend awesome
View Property: 1032
Michael
Florence, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2017
Property Manager
Kim was superb to work with. She could not have been more friendly and helpful.
Property
We would have liked more lamps for reading.
View Property: 1006
Ted
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2017
Property Manager
My dealings were with Kim who was always available and very helpful in all our questions. I can't think of any way our experience could have been improved upon
Property
Perfectly comfortable, accommodating,decorated and inviting!
View Property: 1025