Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Drew
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2018
Property Manager
no interaction needed
Property
Can't wait to return
View Property: 1010
Trey
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2018
Property Manager
Property
It was an absolute treat staying in this home. It was right in the middle of Savannah, but included a large private garden as well as parking. Great historic home!
View Property: 1016
Kathleen
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2018
Property Manager
My experiences with Savannah Getaways representatives have always been very positive over the years.
Property
This is a comfortable, relaxing house with lots of space and amenities.
View Property: 1016
Savannah
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2018
Property Manager
I contacted Kim when I arrived and she was very helpful and accommodating when I arrived early and could not work the lock to get into the property.
Property
View Property: 1004
Terry
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was great....just as pictured and described. Communications were complete and timely.
Property
View Property: 1010
Anonymous
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful in finding the right place
Property
Wounderful recommend it to everyone
Gigi
Brandon, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2018
Property Manager
Such sweet ladies! Very knowledgeable and cheerful! Both seemed very willing to help out and explain things! I love that Mr. Mott gets involved with the guests! He is so very kind!
Property
I will be back! It was more than what I expected and very relaxing!! Perfect as can be!!!
View Property: 1034
Richard
Ottawa, CA
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property Manager
I have dealt with Kim and Lynn on numerous and occasions. Each time I am increasingly impressed with their friendliness, efficiency, knowledge, patience and priority to client satisfaction.
Property
We have stayed at Little Tara the past 7 winters. It and Savannah now feel like a second home thanks in large measure to the excellent service we have consistently received from Savannah Getaways.
View Property: 1016
Mary
Deland, US
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2018
Property Manager
Very helpful, efficient and pleasant. Dealt with Kim and she was wonderful. Thank you Kim!!
Property
Very comfortable and fit our needs perfectly. We all slept well and found that the size of the house was perfect for 7 and could actually have accommodated at least one more. key pad on the front door - great idea - no keys to lose :-) One tiny point - the ice machine in the freezer isn't working; not a big deal - we bought ice. Everything else in perfect working order.
View Property: 1022
Michael
Lake Mary, US
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2017
Property Manager
excellent
Property
wonderful
View Property: 1066
Vanessa
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2017
Property Manager
Made only one call and that was to get the code for entrance answered promptly
Property
Great location, perfect for two couples area was quiet but we could find excitement just a few blocks away. Felt very safe in the area.
View Property: 1006
John
Fort Mill, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2017
Property Manager
Pleasant, personable and knowledgeable.
Property
I got home on Sunday and booked my next stay on Monday.
View Property: 1026
Robbin
Savannah, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Lovely home unique
View Property: 1016
Al
Shelby, US
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1025
Kc
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Traffic noise took some getting used to but the property is exceptional. Great location, great property, wonderful stay
View Property: 1026
Richard
Ottawa, CA
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2017
Property Manager
We have enjoyed our dealings with all members of the team over the 10 years we've rented through Savannah Getaways. They are, without exception, friendly, responsive, efficient and knowledgeable.
Property
This property is fine for a short stay for 2 people. It is clean, quiet, comfortable and excellently located. It is lacking some items that would be appropriate for a longer stay.
View Property: 1035
Cher
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable.
Property
We enjoyed our stay. There was some construction going on behind the building, so the noise was a little aggravating, but the unit itself was nice and the location was perfect. Would definitely consider staying there again!
View Property: 1014
Susan
Northbrook, US
Reviewed: Oct 7, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent teamidea
Property
Ideal for our family reunion, large seating areas for a group.
View Property: 1020
Savannah
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2017
Property Manager
Kim is such a wonderful woman - I called her late Wednesday before my check-in Friday (I was quite nervous) and she gave me everything I needed to ease my nerves and make me confident in the the management of this place :)
Property
I just loved it! It was so cute and had such character, and it was SO quiet!
View Property: 1071
Peggy
Longwood, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
Kin, was very helpful with the book in and check in process.
Property
Loved the size and location of the condo.
View Property: 1026
Jennifer
Melbourne, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2017
Property Manager
We had to change our dates a few times due to my husband's work demands and Kim was excellent in accommodating our request. She is great.
Property
We enjoyed our stay in this home and will consider it again for another stay.
View Property: 1016
Zackary
Winston-Salem, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1071
Lorraine
San Pedro, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2017
Property Manager
My family and I were in Savannah to attend the memorial service and to celebrate the life of my 102 year old mother in law. In addition our youngest son had just become engaged and it was going to be the first meeting between his fianc and my husbands entire family. Including a contingent from Canada! The entire staff of Savannah Getaways as well as the owner of the home my little part of the family stayed at made our entire event filled stay a success. It was enjoyed by all and all left with many fond life time memories. I can not say enough about the friendliness,kindness, compassion, availability, flexibility and patience of the Savannah Getaway staff and the owner of the home in which we stayed. True southern hospitality!!!
Property
This home is a perfect example of old Savannah. In a perfect location as well. Even my brother in law who owns a historic home himself in this area of Savannah was impressed with the home as well as its furnishings. Although there were only four people actually sleeping in the home the kitchen, dining room and living area are laid out perfectly, had enough housewares and was large enough to accommodate a brunch we served for our entire family that had gathered to remember and celebrate the life of my 102 year old mother in law who had just passed away. The location enabled us to also show off old Savannah to our new soon to be daughter in law who had never visited the area before. Thank you again to the staff and home owner!
View Property: 1016
Emma
Crozet, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1032
Allison
Annapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2017
Property Manager
Best customer service I have received in a long while - thank you!
Property
Felt like a dream staying here. Could not have selected a better location, amenities and charm!
View Property: 1007