Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Normal, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
We booked in May with "Savannah Getaways" and dealt with Kim for our October reservation. Called her to see what the situation was there in Savannah after Hurricane Michael and she was able to reassure us to come to the city. The owners live right upstairs and upon a chance meeting they gave us insight to some of their favorite restaurants. They also responded immediately when we mentioned the shower head was clogged, by replacing it the next day. It was clear to us that everyone involved wanted our stay to be a very good experience.
Property
The property is spotlessly clean and comfortable. Very modern and eye pleasing, with every amenity we could have wanted. The bed is very comfortable, with soft linens. We stayed four days, making ourselves at home, eating out in the cute courtyard in the mornings and one evening. The location was far enough out to be quiet, and close enough to walk most places. Would definitely stay here again.
View Property: 1030
Willoughby Hills, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2016
Property Manager
My contact person was Kim Stringer and she was a pleasure to work with.
Property
The property was first class !
View Property: 1025
Clarksville, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1032
Larkspur, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2016
Property Manager
We are frequent world travelers. We definitely would rate dealing with Savannah Getaways right up there with the best. Good and thorough communications.....and the property was even better than described.
Property
Romancing on Jones was everything and more! Truly first class accommodations in a first class neighborhood. Location, location, location on this one as well as really classy condo.
View Property: 1029
Long Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2016
Property Manager
As I said earlier, the girl who came to fix the heating problem was great! Polite, well mannered.
Property
We loved the house and everything about it. Suggestion would be to supply aluminum foil and saran wrap and more than just 2 garbage bags in the kitchen. Also could use more toilet paper.
View Property: 1001
East Point, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2016
Property Manager
Kim, I LOVE her!!! She made our anniversary vacation happen! I told her our needs and the price range and she gave us an amazing deal on a cute little brick vacation home that was close to literally everything! Kim is a HERO!
Property
My husband and I stayed at the little 2 bedroom brick home on Perry. It was located right across the street from a park that hosted all these amazing trees engulfed with Spanish moss, dog walkers everywhere, horse carriages passing by (I love the sound of the clippity cloppity) and the home was beautifully decorated with all the amenities. It was just perfect! We are looking foreword to returning and enjoy another relaxing stay in Savannah. Thank you Savannah getaways!
View Property: 1015
Hastings, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2016
Property Manager
Staff was very knowledgeable, and friendly. We received all the information we needed before our trip, and there was no need to contact the guest service team during our stay.
Property
Gorgeous place in a perfect location. We loved staying at the condo, and our only complaint was being there for such a short time!
View Property: 1025
Luling, US
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2016
Property Manager
Very nice. Always gets back to you quickly.
Property
Great location! Comfortable home!
View Property: 1018
Gulfport, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was very responsive and pleasant!
Property
The property was absolutely beautiful! We had a family of 10 staying there and we had plenty of space.
View Property: 1001
Oxford, US
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We LOVE this unit. The only thing that I would suggest would be to have some bath soap. We forgot to pack some and had to use hand soap or shampoo. That's not your fault, it was ours.
View Property: 1000
Conyers, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2016
Property Manager
Great, friendly team!!
Property
This was the perfect place for a girls weekend in Savannah! I really want to plan another trip in this house in the future! Perfect place for a bigger group that wants to spread out. Lovely place!
View Property: 1032
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2016
Property Manager
Kim was very helpful and responsive. She made everything easy.
Property
It was perfect! It was absolutely beautiful and far exceeded our expectations. We brought mom for her 90th birthday and we were all so pleased, so charming. Ideal location and easy to get around. We will definitely be back. Thank you!!
View Property: 1066
Kingfisher, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Perfect location! We will stay here again on our next savannah trip
View Property: 1008
Easley, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful.
Property
Great place to stay. Our family enjoyed our trip to Savannah.,
View Property: 1001
Milford, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2016
Property Manager
Easy peasy
Property
Great location! Beautiful street within walking distance to downtown attractions,
View Property: 1043
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We love staying at this property each time we visit Savannah. The location is great, the courtyard is perfect for our small pets, and the home is very roomy and comfortable.
View Property: 1010
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property Manager
Always gear to please.... Very pleasant to deal with
Property
Had a great time on the river front. Balconies were a great addition to our experience not only for people watching but also for the great views!
View Property: 1019
Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2016
Property Manager
kim was very helpful
Property
your property was perfect for us, i was just in ahhh at how much you there to accommodate your guest. that was the best property I've ever stayed at in savannah. thank you so very much for your hospitality
View Property: 1071
Decatur, US
Reviewed: Jul 8, 2016
Property Manager
We received outstanding service. The staff was very courteous and friendly.
Property
I love the property! It was beautiful. We had everything we needed. Great location. Would stay there again.
View Property: 1000
Boca Raton, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2016
Property Manager
We enjoyed working with Kim as she handled everything with friendliness and made us feel at ease with our vacation rental. We would definitely do business with her again on our next vacation....
Property
View Property: 1008
Mayesville, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent!
Property
Excellent!
View Property: 1018
Davenport, US
Reviewed: Jun 27, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1004
Bluefield, US
Reviewed: Jun 26, 2016
Property Manager
Everybody was very friendly and helpful when we talked to them on the phone
Property
Minor issues. Shower head needs to be updated. Smell of Ben gay when walking through front door. Bathroom sink cold handle was strange. Had to turn almost around to get water on. Then wouldn't turn off unless found righ spot. Minor details but overall had a great experience. Thanks for having us.
View Property: 1029
Valparaiso, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2016
Property Manager
Kim was very patient with all of my questions, and put me at ease about the whole process.
Property
The Bird Baldwin property is beautiful and elegant. It made us feel like we were staying in a boutique hotel! So nice to live like a local, without all the bustle of a hotel lobby, long waits for an elevator, and noisy guests coming and going at all hours. The furnishings were excellent, better than in my own home. The location was perfect for walking around historic Savannah, and just blocks from the visitor center where the trolley tours start. The reserved parking space in back was essential, as parking in that area is sparse and expensive. I would highly recommend this property to family and friends. If we ever return to Savannah, we will definitely stay here again.
View Property: 1000
North Charleston, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was so so friendly and very accommodating!! Definitely recommend going through Savannah Getaways!
Property
I had another house booked with another organization and cancelled at the last minute. I'm actually really glad looking back because the place we stayed at was perfect for the 12 of us! It was in a great part of town where you can walk to Forsyth Park or even the river district! Tom, the owner, was so great! He talked me me leading up to the trip to make sure I knew everything I needed to know and followed up after. It was a great Savannah hospitality experience!
View Property: 1032