Guest Reviews

Write a Review
North Charleston, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was so so friendly and very accommodating!! Definitely recommend going through Savannah Getaways!
Property
I had another house booked with another organization and cancelled at the last minute. I'm actually really glad looking back because the place we stayed at was perfect for the 12 of us! It was in a great part of town where you can walk to Forsyth Park or even the river district! Tom, the owner, was so great! He talked me me leading up to the trip to make sure I knew everything I needed to know and followed up after. It was a great Savannah hospitality experience!
View Property: 1032
Cumming, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2016
Property Manager
Kim was very helpful in assisting us in finding just the right house for our trip. She worked with the owner to make sure our needs were met. Thank you for your personalized service.
Property
The property was very well maintained, clean upon arrival. We own a managed rental property in another state, so we know what we want our guests to experience, and this certainly met our expectations. Thank you for a great experience.
View Property: 1022
Newport News, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2016
Property Manager
The rental process was quick, easy, and very friendly.
Property
We had a wonderful stay in Savannah! The property was located in the historic district which was easy assess by car and by walking. Parking was on the street but was never a problem. Loved the home's irish decor. We will definitely stay here the next time we are in Savannah!
View Property: 1043
Smyrna, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2016
Property Manager
Kim was whom I spoke with and she was very helpful always there when I called and had all the answers I needed.
Property
The Property was perfect for us it was clean and had the the amenities i could have wanted. The location was great and the neighborhood was very nice like promised.
View Property: 1018
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2016
Property Manager
Property
This property is a delightful little gem in Savannah. It's within walking distance to all that you want to experience and explore in Savannah but isn't next to the louder tourist-y sections like City Market or River Street. We had a great time enjoying a sip of wine on the balcony overlooking the city and loved the owner recommendations. Don't miss Fire Street Foods, which is right across the street. The owner added some really nice extra touches, like cut magnolia leaves, that made us feel right at home. The linens on the bed were really nice as well. Would definitely recommend to others.
View Property: 1014
lakewood, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2016
Property Manager
Very easy to call and speak with someone directly which was nice. all questions were answered.
Property
The location is great...sit on the deck and watch boats all day. The unit is very spacious. It was a lovely place to stay!
View Property: 1019
Highland Heights, US
Reviewed: Jun 9, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1015
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
Kim has been extremely professional, gracious and responsive throughout our entire rental experience.
Property
Our stay in this property will be a lifelong happy memory. Great location with a sense of connection to the history of the city and access to everything we were there to do during SCAD graduation/moving-son-out-of-his-apartment weekend. It is a beautiful property, but perfectly comfortable and equipped to serve as a home-base while in Savannah. We hope to be back soon! Thank you, Kim!
View Property: 1018
Elkhorn, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Property was amazing and added to our overall experience visiting historic Savannah for the first time! I would highly recommend avoiding hotels and live like a local. The Savannah Getaway team was very friendly and accommodating.
View Property: 1008
St. Petersburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2016
Property Manager
Savannah Getaways is a great place to find accommodations in Savannah. The staff is professional and knowledgeable and being based in Savannah is very helpful. Thank you!
Property
Great property! We felt like we were staying in a friend's home. The location was perfect and we walked everywhere.
View Property: 1025
Mchenry, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2016
Property Manager
We had no problems with the property instructions. Everything was explained nicely in your emails which made our trip problem free! Thank you!
Property
Great home in a great neighborhood with easy access to what Savannah has to offer. I will stay here again!
View Property: 1001
St. Petersburg, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2016
Property Manager
Kim was great.
Property
Perfect location with private patio.
View Property: 1015
Reviewed: May 22, 2016
Property Manager
NA
Property
Stayed here for St.Patricks Day. A perfect place to watch the parade, then cruise down to Water Street for the rest of the festivities. Didn't feel up to cooking the next morning, so we walked across the street and enjoyed the buffet at the DeSoto Hilton. Why isn't that amenity listed?
View Property: 1014
Marion, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2016
Property Manager
The team was exceptional to work with - I had many questions & all were answered.
Property
This is a great location. We did not want to stay right in the middle of all the action; but we were within easy walking distance of everything we wanted to do. And we found very good restaurants/ cafes very close by. We will use Savannah Getaways again!
View Property: 1027
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2016
Property Manager
everyone we talked to was very friendly and helpful
Property
Everything was great. The only thing I would recommend to the property owner/manager is that when checking out, there was no direction or instruction on how to leave everything. Bedding, towels etc. All other directions were thorough so I was a little surprised to see that there weren't any specifics for how to clean up.
View Property: 1032
Marietta, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent staff. Well informed, offered great ideas while in Savannah. Always available.
Property
Property was clean cozy and just right for my party guests and right in the historic district where everything was within walking distance.
View Property: 1030
Hoschton, US
Reviewed: May 6, 2016
Property Manager
I rented a property from Savannah Getaways in 2014 as well and both times Kim has been fantastic. She answered all of our questions and was friendly and professional. As another real estate professional, I pay very close attention to how properties are managed, especially regarding customer service. This is a wonderful company I would be happy to use again.
Property
Our overall stay was wonderful. We were a little surprised by the very limited extent of the cable service (only a small handful of stations), but it really didn't matter since we knew we'd be spending more time exploring Savannah and not watching TV. The wi-fi was great and off street parking for our large vehicle in the rear of the building ended up being a must have. The bed was so comfortable it made it difficult to want to get up :) The unit itself was beautiful and nicely decorated. (The only reason we didn't give 5 stars regarding the check in experience is that apparently the door keypad had been changed out and the new information had not been given to the management company. However, we were able to reach Kim right away who was able to contact the owner and give us the current code. So while it was a slight inconvenience to us, Kim was excellent in getting it resolved.)
View Property: 1029
Savannah
Reviewed: May 4, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed our stay. The apartment was a longer walk on River Street than I thought.
View Property: 1030
Bethlehem, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2016
Property Manager
We booked a last minute trip to Savannah. Kim helped us find the perfect place. She was friendly, professional, and all around wonderful!
Property
The property was better than we imagined. The website did not do it justice! Everything was beautiful. The view of the Savannah skyline and bridge were a nice surprise. We will stay here again on our next trip!
View Property: 1014
Newnan, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Great location. Very comfortable. Perfect space for the two of us
View Property: 1071
Christiansburg, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1018
Winterville, US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2016
Property Manager
Extremely friendly and professional.
Property
Could not have asked for a better property. We had trouble with the front door key pad but a cleaning lady was downstairs and was able to assist us. Furnishings in this apartment were top notch. We visit Savannah frequently and have always stayed in hotels, that will probably never happen again. It's so nice to have a "home" to come back to and relax. This property was a little further out from where we usually stay but definitely walkable. We used Uber one night when it was a little chilly and it was only $5 to City Market. Highly recommend this rental agency as well as this property.
View Property: 1029
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Our stay was excellent!! Thank you so much to Kim and Savannah Getaways for a wonderful weekend stay. It was everything we expected and more.
View Property: 1005
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2016
Property Manager
Savannah Getaways was very helpful with booking our reservations. They were very friendly and accommodating.
Property
Love the property we rented. Would most definitely stay there again.
View Property: 1015