Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2016
Property Manager
everyone we talked to was very friendly and helpful
Property
Everything was great. The only thing I would recommend to the property owner/manager is that when checking out, there was no direction or instruction on how to leave everything. Bedding, towels etc. All other directions were thorough so I was a little surprised to see that there weren't any specifics for how to clean up.
View Property: 1032
Marietta, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent staff. Well informed, offered great ideas while in Savannah. Always available.
Property
Property was clean cozy and just right for my party guests and right in the historic district where everything was within walking distance.
View Property: 1030
Hoschton, US
Reviewed: May 6, 2016
Property Manager
I rented a property from Savannah Getaways in 2014 as well and both times Kim has been fantastic. She answered all of our questions and was friendly and professional. As another real estate professional, I pay very close attention to how properties are managed, especially regarding customer service. This is a wonderful company I would be happy to use again.
Property
Our overall stay was wonderful. We were a little surprised by the very limited extent of the cable service (only a small handful of stations), but it really didn't matter since we knew we'd be spending more time exploring Savannah and not watching TV. The wi-fi was great and off street parking for our large vehicle in the rear of the building ended up being a must have. The bed was so comfortable it made it difficult to want to get up :) The unit itself was beautiful and nicely decorated. (The only reason we didn't give 5 stars regarding the check in experience is that apparently the door keypad had been changed out and the new information had not been given to the management company. However, we were able to reach Kim right away who was able to contact the owner and give us the current code. So while it was a slight inconvenience to us, Kim was excellent in getting it resolved.)
View Property: 1029
Savannah
Reviewed: May 4, 2016
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed our stay. The apartment was a longer walk on River Street than I thought.
View Property: 1030
Bethlehem, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2016
Property Manager
We booked a last minute trip to Savannah. Kim helped us find the perfect place. She was friendly, professional, and all around wonderful!
Property
The property was better than we imagined. The website did not do it justice! Everything was beautiful. The view of the Savannah skyline and bridge were a nice surprise. We will stay here again on our next trip!
View Property: 1014
Newnan, US
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Great location. Very comfortable. Perfect space for the two of us
View Property: 1071
Christiansburg, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: 1018
Winterville, US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2016
Property Manager
Extremely friendly and professional.
Property
Could not have asked for a better property. We had trouble with the front door key pad but a cleaning lady was downstairs and was able to assist us. Furnishings in this apartment were top notch. We visit Savannah frequently and have always stayed in hotels, that will probably never happen again. It's so nice to have a "home" to come back to and relax. This property was a little further out from where we usually stay but definitely walkable. We used Uber one night when it was a little chilly and it was only $5 to City Market. Highly recommend this rental agency as well as this property.
View Property: 1029
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Our stay was excellent!! Thank you so much to Kim and Savannah Getaways for a wonderful weekend stay. It was everything we expected and more.
View Property: 1005
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2016
Property Manager
Savannah Getaways was very helpful with booking our reservations. They were very friendly and accommodating.
Property
Love the property we rented. Would most definitely stay there again.
View Property: 1015